Community Calendar

Subscribe to this Page

2017 Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6C Meeting Schedule

ANC 6C Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month unless specified below.  Please see the Committees link and below for information on Committee meetings.

7:00 p.m. at the Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Ave. N.E.

  • January 11
  • February 8
  • March 8
  • April 12
  • May 10
  • June 14
  • July 12
  • August: no ANC or committee meetings held
  • September 13
  • October 11
  • November 8
  • December 13

June

Thursday, June 1

Grants Committee Meeting

Location:  TBD

Monday, June 5

ABL  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Tuesday, June 6

PAE  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Wednesday, June 7

PZE  Monthly Meeting

6:30 p.m. at the Northeast Library (basement meeting room)
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

Thursday, June 8

TPS  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.) — NOTE:  second Thursday date

Tuesday, June 13

Unveiling of the Little Free Libraries

Join students, staff and families of Two Rivers Public Charter School to celebrate the unveiling of the Little Free Libraries located north of H Street NE, made possible in part by a grant from ANC 6C, 2:15 p.m. at 1129 4th Street NE.  RSVP:  Press@TwoRivers PCS.org

Wednesday, June 14

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6C Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at the Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE

May

Monday, May 1

ABL  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.) — NO MEETING

Tuesday, May 2

PAE  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.) — NO MEETING

Wednesday, May 3

PZE  Monthly Meeting

6:30 p.m. at the Northeast Library (basement meeting room)
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

Thursday, May 4

TPS  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Wednesday, May 10

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6C Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at the Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Avenue, NE

Wednesday, May 17 – Saturday, May 27

The international mural festival POW! WOW! returns to NoMa.  Learn more at http://www.nomabid.org/powwow.

Friday, May 19

Bike to Work Day

DDOT invites DC commuters to participate in Bike to Work Day, sponsored by the Metropolitan Washington Council of Government and Washington Area Bicyclist Association.  More information at https://www.biketoworkmetrodc.org/.

Saturday, May 20

Coalition for Smarter Growth walking tour of NoMa

Walking tour of NoMa from 10 am to 12 pm.  For more information, visit www.smartergrowth.net/events.

Sunday, May 21

Capitol Hill Classic

Annual road race and Capitol Hill Cluster School PTA fundraiser beginning at 8:30 am at 425 C Street NE.  For more information, visit Capitolhillclassic.com.

Sunday, May 21

Deadline for submitting comments to DDOT on New York Avenue Streetscape and Trail Project

For more information, and to complete the interactive survey, visit htttps://www.newyorkavenueproject.com.

Wednesday, May 31

Deadline for submitting comments to DDOT on the NoMa bicycling network study

For more information, and to submit comments, visit http://www.nomabicyclestudy.com/map.asp.

April

Monday, April 3

ABL  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Tuesday, April 4

PAE  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Wednesday, April 5

PZE  Monthly Meeting

6:30 p.m. at the Northeast Library (basement meeting room)
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

Thursday, April 6

TPS  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Wednesday, April 12

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6C Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at the Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Ave. N.E.

Friday, April 28

Age-Friendly DC Community Consultation

Sponsored by Age-Friendly DC (www.agefriendly.dc.gov)

9:30 – 11:30 a.m. at the Northeast Library
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

March

Wednesday, March 1

PZE  Monthly Meeting

6:30 p.m. at the Northeast Library (basement meeting room)
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

Thursday, March 2

TPS  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Community Meeting — Public Safety issues

Called by Commissioner Scott Price, with police and prosecutors

7:00 p.m. at the Northeast Library
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

Monday, March  6

ABL  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Tuesday, March 7

PAE  Monthly Meeting — NO MEETING

Wednesday, March 8

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6C Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at the Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Ave. N.E.

Saturday, March 11

Rock ‘N’ Roll Marathon

6:30 a.m. to 2:15 p.m. road closures throughout ANC 6C area (subject to change)

Tuesday, March 28

[Plan]DC Open Call

Office of Planning “office hours” to assist residents interested in submitting amendments during the process to revise the DC Comprehensive Plan.

4:00 – 7:00 p.m. at the Northeast Library
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

Thursday, March 30

Grants Committee Meeting

7:30 p.m. at the Northeast Library (conference room – lower level)
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

[Plan]DC Open Call

Office of Planning “office hours” to assist residents interested in submitting amendments during the process to revise the DC Comprehensive Plan.

4:00 – 7:00 p.m. at the Southeast Library
403 7th St. S.E. (7th & D Streets S.E.)

 

February

Wednesday, February 1

PZE  Monthly Meeting

6:30 p.m. at the Northeast Library (basement meeting room)
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

Thursday, February 2

TPS  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Monday, February 6

ABL  Monthly Meeting — NO MEETING

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Tuesday, February 7

PAE  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Wednesday, February 8

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6C Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at the Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Ave. N.E.

Thursday, February 9

Age Friendly DC Community Consultation

Sponsored by Capitol Hill Village

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. at the Northeast Library
330 7th St. N.E. (7th & D Streets N.E.)

Monday, February 13

Hands Off DC — Community Meeting

Called by Councilmember Charles Allen

6:30 – 8:00 p.m. at the Atlas Performing Arts Center
1333 H Street N.E.

January

Tuesday, January 3

PZE  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Thursday, January 5

TPS  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Monday, January 9

ABL  Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at Capitol Hill Medical Center/Kaiser Permanente
700 Second St. N.E. (2nd & G Streets N.E.)

Wednesday, January 11

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6C Monthly Meeting

7:00 p.m. at the Heritage Foundation
214 Massachusetts Ave. N.E.